HE DROVE ALL NIGHT

  p5pb10354701

We were all seating in our dining hall waiting for his arrival it was about 10:30 p.m. He was out along with his friends to complete decorations for a late night function. He usually completes it by 9:30 p.m. and returns home by 9:45 p.m. given the speed he drives the bike. But what had gone wrong on that day 2nd October, 2015?

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

He usually loves black colour and he had worn black on that day when he was out for decorations. It seems he finished his decorations but was amazed by an incident that luckily happened infront of his eyes. That he left the spot immediately and went on a drive the whole night.

Though talented he never missed an opportunity to ask his friends, teachers and experts an advice on anything that he wanted to do. And that night was for those people who were beside him guiding him all along his path, whether good or bad.

He narrates, “I met a girl who thanked God for the gift of us, as we helped decorate her house for the function, whereas i never did it. No doubt I was humble enough to ask people for help but never expressed my gratitude towards God for them.”

Isn’t it truly disturbing? He narrated further, “I thanked God for the gift of my lovely parents who brought me into this world and nurtured me from day one till date. They showed me the day and they showed me the glorious beauty of this beautiful night,” he remained silent for moment and looked at me and knew he had thanked God for the gift of God for me, after all I was his only younger brother. But I asked him, “Carlos Bhai, but why did you go for a drive instead you could well do it at the church?” he replied affirmatively, “I love driving in the night it makes me forget all my worries and relaxes my mind. It is better to thank God when we are free from all nasty and disturbing thoughts. In other words I wanted to do my thanking more concretely better.” It was already 1:00 a.m. the next day therefore I ate a little bit and went to sleep. But upon waking up I asked my mom, “Mom, today can I go for a drive in the night so that I can thank God for you?” She was happy that I wanted to thank God for the beautiful gift of parents but not a drive in the night. So as she usually did she ran after me with a ladle to knock it on my lovely head.

But my brothers driving in the night brought me from night to light. I learned to thank God for the gift of everything I receive.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

Leave a comment